Membership of the Plant Varieties and Seeds Tribunal (PVST).

These are ministerial appointments agreed by the UK government and devolved administrations.

The Chairman is a legal tribunal chair, appointed by the Judicial Appointments Commission, for a period of up to 5 years.

Members consist of wide general knowledge members and specialist subject members. Members are appointed for a period of up to 5 years.

Recruitment was carried out in accordance with the Ministerial Code of Practice for Appointments to Public Bodies.

All appointments are made on merit and political activity plays no part in the selection process. There is a requirement for the political activities of members to be made public. None of the members have declared any significant activity.


Dr Catherine MacKenzie

Wide general knowledge members

Andrew Brown

Catherine MacKenzie

Judith Webb

Martin Glynn

Susannah Dengate

Tim Edwards

Tina Barsby

Roger Coppock

Specialist subject members

Adrian Pickett

Ben Candlin

David Pink

Gerard Hoppe

James Wallace

Nigel Padbury

Richard Fenwick

Tony Strickland

Trevor Gilliland